top of page

Mindful Self-Compassion Programs at Imagine

Just as with our MBSR Classes, we charge a $50 registration fee PLUS generosity. Our "donations page" explains our philosophy and holds contribution forms. 

(Note: you will be registered once you have paid. You will receive two notices, one to thank you for registering and one to acknowledge your payment.)

Imagine is proud to partner with Modestly Mindful and its founder, Jon Walker.

Modestly Mindful offers online classes on mindfulness and self-compassion for individuals and organizations.

Mindfulness and self-compassion shouldn't be a struggle. You know that mindfulness and self-compassion are important for well-being. But they can easily become just another task; something else to feel bad about because you're not doing it. Jon's goal is to make cultivating these qualities as accessible as possible through online classes for individuals and organizations.  For more information about the course itself, you can check out Jon's page.

Sign Up NOW
for our Summer 6 week MSC program!

Saturdays from June 22 through July 27.
Starting time 8 am PT / 17:00 CET / 20:30 IT.
Classes last 1 hour, with optional 15 min discussion

See timezone converter

Join Our Summer 2024
Online MSC Course

Thank you for registering! You will receive additional information a week before the program starts.

Mindful-Self Compassion 8 week Course

FALL 2024

WEDNESDAYS
September 11 through November 6
(Retreat October 19)
9 AM PT / 12 noon ET
18:00 CET-SAST
Time Zone Converter

With Jon Walker from
Modestly Mindful 
and
Ela Compton from 

Self Compassion EU

We are excited to announce our first full length MSC Program. Ela and Jon Walker will teach these classes in Imagine's signature co-teaching model. You can sign up via the link below. (This is the same program as posted on our MBSR page.) Classes run around 2 1/2 hours each Wednesday for 8 weeks. 

Most of us feel compassion for our close friends when they are struggling. What would it be like to receive the same caring attention from yourself when you needed it most? All that’s required is a shift in attention—recognizing that as a human being, you, too, are a worthy recipient of compassion. Self-compassion involves the capacity to comfort and soothe ourselves, and to motivate ourselves with encouragement, when we suffer, fail, or feel inadequate. Self-compassion is learned in part by connecting with our innate compassion for others and including ourselves in that circle of compassion. The practice of self-compassion also helps to grow and sustain our compassion for others.

bottom of page